Two sides of the same coin

Watchers have been included in my personal lexicon of wonders for ages

Guten morgen, liebchens. I woke up with a headache, a holdover from yesterday, but it’s better now with the help of two ibuprofen and a mug of green tea. Whenever I drink green tea I always think of J. Sheridan Le Fanu, the short-story horror writer, who penned a delicious tale about the effects of drinking too much of it. If I’m remembering right, an evil red-eyed monkey entity was involved, which is just about the most terrifying thing I can imagine, considering how I feel about regular old living monkey entities. Brrr. Once I had a dream about a spider with a monkey face, and you can fill in the rest of the details since I think I pretty much spent the entire dream on the floor in a dead faint.

Have I told you that story before?

Today Kary was supposed to come over but then realized that her hubs will be out of town so she has to mind the store, so to speak. She had to postpone. I have plans to meet Linda tonight at Cafe Delirium for tea and conversation, but snow is slated for later, so I’m not sure if that’s going to go down either. Me and my little old robe don’t mind too much.

This morning I started the fascinating book Journey of Souls and my lord, I have to hop off the couch and run around the room every few paragraphs because it gets me so excited. It’s case after case of between-lives hypnotic regressions. I wish I liked telling you about books, but reviews are not my long suit. In fact, I discovered yesterday, after exchanging emails with someone who wanted to know about my spiritual process, that I really don’t like explaining my path at all, except as it comes up organically, such as when I feel compelled to write a post. I didn’t realize this until after I’d written my response and found that I was absolutely sapped of energy and had a headache! But it’s a good thing to know now, because whenever it comes up in the future, I will immediately (and hopefully, more gracefully) know how to take care of myself.

The whole thing got me thinking about how wonderful it is that we teach each other in so many various ways, and I’m grateful to my friend for the unexpected lesson. We’re all good for each other, when we approach one another in love. We’re good for each other when love isn’t involved, too… but the path to peace is a little more circuitous then, due to the pain involved. Though pain can shoot us straight into the arms of God as well, like an Advance to Go card, collect your cosmic $200….

Not an actual photo of God

So, click or clack (I don’t know what that means, either), our process depends on where we’re at in our overall, overarching life. Again we see that there can be no place for judgment (only discernment), because we’re each at a different level of development. All there’s room for is compassion. Compassion, compassion, compassion.

Com. Pass. and Ion.

Ooh, just after writing it that way, I saw the words compass and ion. It’s not the conventional way of breaking up the word, but I like it! An electrically-charged particle moving in whichever direction we point it. My loving energy pointed toward you! Yours pointed toward me! Nice. Words are fun. Loving each other is even funner.

Well, I think I’ll get back to my book, and then break out the tarots. I love how they feel in my hands. They make my hands happy! Have a great day, guys. As always, thanks for listening. Love! xo

Leave a comment

Filed under Been here before, Beloveds, Cold places, Folderol, God, Love, Stuff to read

Leave a Reply

