Oliphants and me, we go way back

Morning, pickles! I’ve probably said this before (yeah, I’ve probably said everything before, my apologies), but it’s always a trick to write on Fridays because they tend to be the wasteland of the blog-o-verse week; however, blogging overall has kind of become a wasteland unless you have a specific topic or service to offer. Gone are the halcyon days of languid and/or vibrant conversations about nothing-much over humming monitors, a cup of coffee in one hand and the other hand poised over the F5 button. Everything was so new and exciting! Look, someone from Ohio is reading my blog! Wow! Well, I don’t mind too much that things have changed, because that kind of commitment took a lot of time and energy, but I admit that sometimes I miss it. I’m really happy that some of my reg peeps have stuck it out with me after all these years, though. That’s nothing to sneeze at.

So, some more cool spirit things have been happening with me. I like to share this stuff here because, well, just because… I don’t know. I like to get it out into the atmosphere, I enjoy any feedback I receive, I like to know that people are interested enough in my goings-on to keep reading. All that. More than anything else, though, I like to hope that someone is being helped by what I have to say. The other day I read this little statement and it flared out into my consciousness and stuck:

The insight that came to me was that the only thing of true importance in this material life is the way we live and how we treat other people. The circumstances of our life mean nothing compared to our compassion and acceptance of others. (Client in Dr. Newton’s book Destiny of Souls)

Hear, hear.

Seriously, hear. That’s God talking.

You know the long-distance tarot reading I told you I hadn’t gotten to yet? Well, yesterday I did and was delighted to discover that I was receiving guidance in a new way! Typically, after shuffling the cards and cutting them, I spread out the deck in a sweep from right to left and close my eyes and select ten cards with my question in mind. This time I felt compelled to let my hand just hover over the cards, and as I moved it slowly over them, I began to feel heat in different places along the spread. I would feel heat in one spot, and move my hand away to find coolness in another, so I began choosing cards I felt were directly under the heated areas. It was like the child’s game where you’re blindfolded and looking for something and your friend says, “You’re getting warmer, warmer, no cold, okay warmer, warmer, getting warmer, HOT!” It was sensational, pardon my literalness, another tool to help me choose accurate cards. It’s been wonderful to have both clairaudience and clairsentience reconfirmed for me in the past couple weeks… as well as clairvoyance, though not yet clearly in my waking world. That will come because it’s been part of my life before.

The best thing is that these gifts are given to each of us, these, and more, all free, all for the taking, all for our benefit and the benefit of others. I urge you to open your mind to them because they do help.

I realize that I may sound like a broken record but I’m just so overwhelmed by the richness of the spirit realm. It’s rich here in the material world too, no doubt about it!, and I love most of what I see when I look around me (if I ignore the horrors, which means that I only glance at the news to make sure nothing significant has blown up or been consumed by a volcano, earthquake, or tsunami, or that my neighbors aren’t coming after me with machetes, sigh). I love the natural world; it’s so beautiful and soul-nourishing, and people are great. My dad was telling me about a book he was reading that featured a man who was hired to pretend to shoot the president so that they could beef up security if need be. He was able to “kill” him three times in as many days, or something like that, so the conclusion they drew was that anybody in public office is fair game to psychos, and yet, look at how few assassination attempts are made. Some are, of course, but my point is that 99.9% of the world’s population consists of good people. Really good people who are trying their best to live right, even if their lives are full of misguided decisions and mistakes, which leads me to my other point that we have help. I think I’m going to write a detailed post about my spirit guides soon.

Lately, I’ve been more aware of elephants than ever. That may seem like a strange leap, but hang in there with me. The other day, when I was sitting on the couch, feeling a little sad, I sighed and said hello to my guides. As soon as I did, I heard in my spirit a rousing chorus of cheers and at the very tail end of it, an elephant trumpeted. The cheers were warming enough, but the elephant made me laugh out loud, and I was instantly lifted up out of my gloom.

Then, the day before yesterday, my mom told me that the Oregon Zoo is contemplating building an elephant reserve in Sandy! Sandy! That’s my little old country bumpkin town, and, hello, ELEPHANT RESERVE. How odd and wondrous is that bit of news? They would use the old Roslyn Lake site, which is another happy-making bit of information, because we were all so sad when the Evil Portland General Electric Company owners drained it (it was man-made) and closed its pretty little park doors for what we thought was forever. Maybe we thought wrong. I’m crossing all my fingers and toes! Wouldn’t it be magical to hear elephants calling from only a couple miles away? Yes! And now, time for a shower. Love and love! xo

2 Comments

Filed under Beloveds, God, Guides, Power animals, Stuff to read, Tarot

2 responses to “Oliphants and me, we go way back

  1. I love, love, love elephants. Being able to hear them from your home…bliss.

Leave a Reply

